21 NCAC 66 .0108 FEES

The following fees established by the Board shall be paid in advance to the Board:

- (1) Veterinary License
 - (a) Issuance or Renewal \$170.00
 - (b) North Carolina License Examination \$250.00
 - (c) Late Renewal Fee \$50.00
 - (d) Reinstatement \$100.00
- (2) Veterinary Technician Registration
 - (a) Issuance or Renewal \$50.00
 - (b) North Carolina Veterinary Technician Examination \$50.00
 - (c) Late Renewal Fee \$50.00
 - (d) Reinstatement \$100.00
- (3) Professional Corporation Certificate of Registration
 - (a) Issuance or Renewal \$160.00
 - (b) Late Renewal Fee \$50.00
 - (c) Reinstatement \$100.00
- (4) Limited Veterinary License
 - (a) Issuance or Renewal \$170.00
 - (b) Late Renewal Fee \$50.00
 - (c) Reinstatement \$100.00
- (5) Veterinary Faculty Certificate
 - (a) Issuance or Renewal \$170.00
 - (b) Late Renewal Fee \$50.00
 - (c) Reinstatement \$100.00
- (6) Zoo Veterinary Certificate
 - (a) Issuance or Renewal \$170.00
 - (b) Late Renewal Fee \$50.00
 - (c) Reinstatement \$100.00
- (7) Temporary Permit: Issuance \$150.00
- (8) Veterinary Student Intern Registration: Issuance \$25.00
- (9) Veterinary Facility Permit: Issuance or Renewal \$150.00
- (10) Copies of Board publications, rosters, or other materials available for distribution from the Board shall be free or at a minimal cost unless otherwise specifically provided by law. As used herein, "minimal cost" shall mean the actual cost of reproducing the public record or public information.

History Note:

Authority 90-185(6); 90-186(6); 90-187(b); 90-187.5; 132-6.2;

Eff. February 1, 1976;

Readopted Eff. September 30, 1977;

Amended Eff. October 1, 2017; January 1, 2016; January 1, 2015; May 1, 1996; May 1, 1989; Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without substantive public interest Eff. January 9, 2018:

Amended Eff. June 17, 2024.